Board Nominees Named for 2016

By Jim Moody, CAE

The CSA Nominating Committee met earlier this month and made recommendations for open positions on the 2016 Board of Directors.

Those nominated include:

  • Chair-Elect: David Huntington, Huntington Lumber and Supply, Hazlehurst, MS
  • Georgia Member: Will Lummus, Lummus Supply, Atlanta, GA
  • Mississippi Member: Ken Morris, Barnett Phillips Lumber and Home Center, Canton, MS
  • At-Large Member: Turner Townsend, Townsend Building Supply, Enterprise, AL
  • At-Large Member: Denise Minvielle, Minvielle Lumber Co., Abbeville, AL


CSA bylaws stipulate that this slate will be elected unless alternate nominations from the membership trigger an election. Alternate nominations are accepted by for 30 days, through Nov. 13. If the same alternate name is submitted by at least 20% of the member companies (dealer and associate), then an election will be held. Alternate nominations should be sent by mail to CSA, 120 Handley Rd., Ste. 610, Tyrone, GA 30290, or by email to [email protected] .

Members of the Nominating Committee included Alex Hill, chair; Ida Ross Swift Hicks, D.J. Ashy, Tommy Chauvin, and Chuck Bankston.